Mike Mulkey

After spending two years in the U.S. Navy and another two years as a construction superintendent, Mike was graduated by Old Dominion University with an accounting degree in 1974. He spent time teaching college level courses in accounting and income taxes, and in 1980 and 1981, he taught income taxes at Ernst & Young’s national tax training school in Washington D.C. He has over 40 years of experience advising small to medium sized businesses, some of which have been loyal clients for nearly 35 years. Mike loves a challenge whether it’s for a client, for an attorney arguing a case, or for an ESOP as a Transactional Trustee negotiating a deal. He frequently takes on “projects” that require not only knowledge and experience but also creativity and imagination. 

Mike@mulkeyco.com

Ryan Gore

Ryan Gore received his accounting degree from Old Dominion University in 2005 and was certified by the Commonwealth of Virginia in 2007. He is a member of the Mulkey & Company management team and is charged with the responsibility of coordinating the Company’s business financial statement services. He manages both attest and non-attest services provided by the firm and assigns work projects to our staff. Ryan, with more than ten years of experience, has focused on assisting business clients with a myriad of business related issues. He is knowledgeable and can think “outside the box”. When faced with complex problems, Ryan is quick to comprehend and eager to offer solutions. He is an invaluable contributor to critical business discussions, and he provides an energy that greatly enhances the prospects of favorable outcomes for our clients. 

Ryan@mulkeyco.com

Eric Mulkey

M. Eric Mulkey, majority shareholder of Mulkey & Company and native of Virginia Beach, received his Bachelor’s degree in Accounting and his Master’s degree in Taxation from Old Dominion University. With over 20 years of experience in individual and corporate taxation, tax planning, and auditing, Eric has the knowledge and experience to tackle even the most difficult tax and accounting issues faced by businesses and their owners. His ability to navigate and understand the infinitely complex U. S. tax regulations and his desire to timely and effectively communicate solutions to our clients have been instrumental in making Mulkey & Company the “perfect fit” for business entrepreneurs who want real time results. 

Eric@mulkeyco.com

Meet the Team


Ryan Gore

Certified Public Accountant

Eric Mulkey

Certified Public Accountant

Mike Mulkey

Certified Public Accountant


Dunnagan, Jennifer
Jennifer Dunnagan
Office Manager
Jennifer@mulkeyco.com
Grinnell, Katherine
Katherine Grinnell
Enrolled Agent
Katherine@mulkeyco.com
Hall, Scott
Scott Hall
Staff Accountant
Scott@mulkeyco.com
McCoy, Charles
Charles McCoy, Jr.
Certified Public Accountant
Charles@mulkeyco.com
Miller, Nicole
Nicole Miller
Office Administrator
Nicole@mulkeyco.com
Mulkey, Sondra
Sondra Mulkey
Officer Administrator
Sondra@mulkeyco.com
Park, Amanda
Amanda Park
Enrolled Agent
Amanda@mulkeyco.com
Richardson, Stephanie
Stephanie Richardson
Staff Accountant
Stephanie@mulkeyco.com
Quagliariello, Teresa
Teresa Quagliariello
Certified Public Accountant
Teresa@mulkeyco.com
Wells, Linda
Linda Wells
Certified Public Accountant
Lwellscpa@aol.com